ZONKEY      News

Live on BBC Radio Northampton  Tuesday 17th November at 2.00 pm talking about the Zonkey 

Daventry Express feature article on the Zonkey 12.11.15

 

 

The Rugby Advertiser running an article on Alli and Nigel and the fabulous Zonkey book on the 19th November - watch out for this

BBC Radio Northampton interview Wednesday 21st January 2015 at 2pm

JULY 2014 BOOK OF THE MONTH

 

PEGASUS PUBLISHERS BEST SELLER 

 

 

Nominated for People's Book Prize Autumn 2014 

 

Hunts Boookshop - Rugby Booksigning - November 2014

 

Blackwells - Nottingham University Event October 2014

 

Full page article in the Village Emporium Magazine September 2014

 

 

Contact

nigelh999@gmail.com

 

EMAIL Alli and Nigel

233

LATEST REVIEWS .....

Please see the attached link for the review following my book signing at Nottingham University Blackwell's book shop 28th October 2014.

 

 

 

<

15th August 

 

I loved the book and I related to so many things as our humour is so similar...I too went to 8 different schools in 8 years when living in Canada. Consequently I do not have a problem meeting people!

 

Thanks for the fun read and good luck with the next book.

 

Canadian Sue x 

14th August 

 

Irene Walker aged 80 

 

Just finished the book, a really good laugh, what a life! 

 

July 30th 
Review from Talk Radio Europe:

I now have some time to read and think I might be arrested on the beach for being a nutter, am laughing out loud while reading Life’s a bag of laughs, and I’m only up to chapter 4!!

Best wishes

Wendy

5.0 out of 5 stars Fab Read!3 Aug 2014
By 
 
Billiant! So glad my friend recommended this to me, a great read, very funny and I can totally relate to it! This is a great, easy going book with short chapters of real life capers to make you giggle with wonder or secretly admit that you've totally done the same!

A must read book that keeps you smiling, 2 July 2014

Angela L Campbell

Recommended by a friend and I am so glad she did. Very funny anecdotes which you can totally relate to. Easy to read and highly recommended holiday reading. Looking forward to the next book.

 

More like a Book for Laughs!, 30 Jun 2014 

Julie Strickland

Easy fun read. Great for holidays/tea breaks as each chapter is short. Will brighten your day and have you chuckling as you join Alli Rogers in her anecdotes. Thoroughly recommend it.

 

laugh out loud funny, 27 Jun 2014

Mrs. Emma E. Daker

lovely, easy to read book of anecdotes which will appeal to all ages - written with humour and will strike a chord with most of us..embarrassing moments, life's eccentric people, holiday dilemmas, kids, dogs, you name it. would be a wonderful beach read or fantastic travel companion on the train as long as you don't mind odd looks when you snort with laughter

 

Victoria jolliffe 

 

Just the ticket for holiday/beach laugh-out-loud feel good fun. Resonates on so many levels and the reminiscences of childhood escapades are a joy..Enjoy!!

Print Print | Sitemap
© Alli Rogers & Nigel Holmes